ARC Review + Giveaway: Irresistibly Yours by Lauren Layne

28 Sep 2015

24357292
Book Title: Irresistibly Yours
Author: Lauren Layne
Series: Oxford Series #1
Release Date: October 6th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Meet the men of Oxford magazine! In the first captivating spin-off of Lauren Layne’s Sex, Love & Stiletto series, a not-so-friendly battle of the sexes turns into a scorching office romance.

Hotshot sports editor Cole Sharpe has been freelancing for Oxford for years, so when he hears about a staff position opening up, he figures he’s got the inside track. Then his boss drops a bombshell: Cole has competition. Female competition, in the form of a fresh-faced tomboy who can hang with the dudes—and write circles around them, too. Cole usually likes his women flirty and curvy, but he takes a special interest in his skinny, sassy rival, if only to keep an eye on her. And soon, he can’t take his eyes off her.

Penelope Pope knows all too well that she comes off as just one of the guys. Since she’s learned that wanting more usually leads to disappointment, Penelope’s resigned to sitting on the sidelines when it comes to love. So why does Cole make her want to get back in the game? The man is as arrogant as he is handsome. He probably sees her as nothing more than a barrier to his dream job. But when an unexpected kiss turns into a night of irresistible passion, Penelope has to figure out whether they’re just fooling around—or starting something real.

BUY LINKS
AMAZON // B&N // KOBO // iBOOKS

{READ MORE FOR ALLISON'S REVIEW!}

ARC Review: The Allure of Dean Harper by R.S. Grey

27 Sep 2015

25961236
Book Title: The Allure of Dean Harper
Author: R.S. Grey
Series: Standalone
Release Date: Sept 28th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Comedy
From: LilyNBlack@Gmail.com
To: JosephineKeller@VogueMagazine.com
Subject: You’re a flippin’ idiot

Good morning my dear, naive friend,

I hope you’re enjoying a breakfast of regret and sorrow.

Why?

Because you sent me to work for Dean Harper, aka a control freak in a tailor-made suit. Sure he owns the trendiest restaurants in NYC, but c'mon Jo, his ego makes Kanye West look like the Dalai Lama.

He's the type of guy that only hears the word “no” when it's followed by “don’t stop.”

Working for Dean Harper would be like selling my soul to the devil…and before you say anything, I don’t care if the devil has punch-you-in-the-gut brown eyes and an ass to match. My soul isn’t for sale.

Love,
Regretfully yours,
Lily


The Allure of Dean Harper is a full-length standalone romance with overlapping characters from The Allure of Julian Lefray. Both books can be read separately. Chronologically, The Allure of Julian Lefray happens first.

BUY LINKS

{READ MORE FOR JASMINE'S REVIEW!}   

ARC Review: The Air He Breathes by Brittainy C. Cherry

25 Sep 2015


Book Title: The Air He Breathes
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Series: Romance Elements #1
Release Date: September 25th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
I was warned about Tristan Cole.

“Stay away from him,” people said.
“He’s cruel.”
“He’s cold.”
“He’s damaged.”


It’s easy to judge a man because of his past. To look at Tristan and see a monster.

But I couldn’t do that. I had to accept the wreckage that lived inside of him because it also lived inside of me.

We were both empty.
We were both looking for something else. Something more.
We both wanted to put together the shattered pieces of our yesterdays.


Then perhaps we could finally remember how to breathe.

BUY LINKS

{READ MORE FOR JASMINE'S REVIEW!} 



ARC Review: For A Reason by T.N. Cole

24 Sep 2015

26006754
Book Title: For A Reason
Author: T.N. Cole
Series: Standalone
Release Date: September 3rd, 2015
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary Romance
She loved me.
I failed her.
She loves me.
I'll break her.


Tristan Westdyke seems to have it all: he's handsome, athletic, smart, and admired. What people don't see beyond the façade, though, is the pain and guilt eating away at his soul. Blaming himself for the loss of another person, Tristan trudges through life not allowing himself to feel.

But when the beautiful and energetic Katelyn Sharp barrels into his life, Tristan is helpless to resist emotions long buried. A connection slowly grows between the two, yet secrets and deceit threaten to shatter the fragile trust and love they’ve found.

Can two people who have been hurt and betrayed open their hearts up once more? Can both accept that all may have happened For a Reason?

BUY LINKS

{READ MORE FOR JASMINE'S REVIEW!}

ARC Review + Giveaway: The Affiliate by K.A. Linde

17 Sep 2015


Book Title: The Affiliate
Author: K.A. Linde
Series: The Ascension Series #1
Release Date: September 15th, 2015
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy Romance
On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland—an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s new Ascension series.

ARC Review + Giveaway ➞ A Desperate Man: Volume 3 by Ella Frank & Brooke Blaine

24958852
Book Title: A Desperate Man: Volume 3
Author: Ella Frank and Brooke Blaine
Series: A Desperate Man #3
Release Date: September 13th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Sex. Addiction. Lies.

One night changed everything.

With the sins that stand between Evan and Reagan, can a relationship emerge from a past that is so broken?

Or will the weight of their deceptions crush any hope of redemption?

BUY LINKS
AMAZON // B&N // KOBO // iBOOKS

{READ MORE FOR ALLISON'S REVIEW!}

ARC Review: Falling for Danger by Chanel Cleeton

14 Sep 2015

22873160
Book Title: Falling for Danger
Author: Chanel Cleeton
Series: Capital Confessions #3
Release Date: September 15th, 2015
Genres: Political Romance
The author of Flirting with Scandal presents her third book in a sexy contemporary romance series about three sisters in a powerful political family, the scandals that threaten to destroy them, and the passion that drives them…

Kate Reynolds has just graduated from college and is determined to make it on her own. Her job as a junior political analyst at the CIA is a dream come true and the perfect opportunity to find answers about the night that’s plagued her for four years—the night she lost her fiancé, Matt, on a Special Forces mission in Afghanistan. Kate’s consumed with uncovering the truth and avenging the man she loved and lost, even if it means risking her own life to prove that his death wasn’t an accident.

When she gets too close to discovering what happened that fateful night and danger arrives on her doorstep, Kate’s stunned by the man who comes to her rescue. Together, they begin to dig for the truth, fighting to stay alive as they’re dragged down into a world of secrets and lies. But when the threat hits close to home, Kate must choose between vengeance and a future with the man who’s ignited a fire inside her that she thought died long ago.

BUY LINKS
AMAZON US // iBOOKS // B&N // KOBO

{READ MORE FOR JASMINE'S REVIEW!}


ARC Review: Grayson's Vow by Mia Sheridan

8 Sep 2015

25167898
Book Title: Grayson's Vow
Author: Mia Sheridan
Series: Sign of Love 
Release Date: September 10th, 2015
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary
Kira Dallaire is desperate.

Some challenges in life seem too hard to overcome. With little money, and even fewer options, the quick-witted and vibrant twenty-two-year-old needs to reinvent herself. Known for her generous heart and impulsive personality, she devises a survival plan, possibly her most outrageous idea yet.

Grayson Hawthorn is losing hope.

Some obstacles in life seem too hard to overcome. Betrayal definitely being one of them. With limited capital, and dwindling resources, he is attempting to resurrect his failing family vineyard, a self-imposed vow seemingly destined to fail. That is until a young woman enters his office with an outlandish, unexpected proposition impossible to refuse.

What begins as a temporary business arrangement, soon evolves into more as vivacious, spirited Kira challenges detached, arrogant Grayson to want more from life. To want more for himself. But as their wills clash and fiery passion ignites, they'll realize that sometimes the past creates walls too difficult to climb, and that lies and deception rarely precede a happily every after.

As Kira and Grayson race toward their destiny, they will discover that some vows are meant to be broken, and others are worth risking everything for . . . even your very own heart.

THIS IS A STANDALONE SIGN OF LOVE NOVEL, INSPIRED BY LIBRA. New Adult Contemporary Romance: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

BUY LINKS

{READ MORE FOR JASMINE'S REVIEW!}

ARC Review: Hollywood Dirt by Alessandra Torre


25802884
Book Title: Hollywood Dirt
Author: Alessandra Torre
Series: Standalone
Release Date: September 7th, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Cole Masten. Abandoned by his superstar wife, Hollywood’s Perfect Husband is now Hollywood’s Sexiest Bachelor: partying hard and screwing even harder. Watch out Los Angeles, there's a new bad boy in town.

Summer Jenkins. That’s me, a small town girl stuck in Quincy, Georgia. I cook some mean chicken and dumplins, can bluff a grown man out of his savings in poker, and was voted Most Friendly my senior year.

We were from different worlds. Our lives shouldn’t have collided. But then Cole Masten read a book about my small town. And six months later, his jet landed on our dusty airstrip, and he brought Hollywood with him.

From the start, I knew he was trouble. For our town. And for me.

Sometimes, opposites just aren’t meant to attract.

BUY LINKS
AMAZON // B&N // KOBO // iBOOKS

{READ MORE FOR ALLISON'S REVIEW!}